Never say never.

My idiot flatmate crashed his car last night. Because he was drunk. I want to scream at him. Is life so worthless to him to justify that? When did doing it ever become ok? Thats two people I know who’ve done this in the last 3 months

5 Responses to “Never say never.”

  1. marizen Says:

    hmmm… well, i think showing him a really gross video about drunk driving would have more of a traumatizing/”i’ll never do that again” affect. haha just kidding! naw, but seriously… i think you’re definitely justified to do some a lot of screaming– maybe even blow out an ear drum (or two). 😉

  2. Pete Says:

    I agree, Tan, you should really give him hell over this. I have no respect at all for anyone dumb enough to do that.

  3. sungirltan Says:

    yeh i know – but it feels like i;m trying to make him take responsibility for what happened to my friends and i cant make him do that – even tho he is in this kind of relative way.
    young men clearly know the dangers of drink driving but they seem to get this ‘oh it wont happen to me’ attitude installed with their driving license and thats the problem x

  4. avssblondie Says:

    A friend of mine has the same attitude unfortunately. She often drives and has 3 or 4 glasses of wine and drives, I don’t know what to say. I don’t agree with it either and i’d never do it myself, unfortuntely I think you just have to say you don’t agree with it and leave it at that, it’s up to him at the end of the day darling xxxx

  5. sungirltan Says:

    its more than that tho – 2 people i know died because of this attitude. YES DIED – they were 19 and 25!!!!

Leave a Reply

