Just another day, nothing in my way….

To remind myself not to get morbid and be postive about things now and then…..

I had my end of year review meeting with my course leader and my practice learning (thats the cutting down trees and being stared at etc) manager. The outcome of the meeting was lots of positive comments about my placement and my general professionalism about everything on the course. This surprised me a bit but maybe because I worked full time for so long I’ve absorbed alot of behaviour protocol along the way thats really helping me deal with things in a productive way. They also forced me to admit I am getting 2.1s and borderline 1sts for my essays etc which I know is very good but I find it hard to accept that I might actually be doing well!

In other news I’m off to Edinburgh in a few weeks to see my old Sydney housemates for a weekend on the lash. Also I;ve never been to Scotland before so its an adventure!

Appetite has made a guest appearance in my life again. I think because I’ve been up the line at Mums all week and well – he cant get me here! Think Mum noticed how weird I am though because she’s taken a very softly softly approach to feeding me and or offerning food. This is not the norm in our house – we generally live by the ‘eat what you given’ and ‘dont eat any more you’ll get fat and embarrass me’ code of practice.

Lastly I seem to be getting ALOT of male attention.

3 Responses to “Just another day, nothing in my way….”

  1. Amylou Says:

    Woohoo to lots of male attention and getting very drunk this weekend! Have a fabulous Easter!xx

  2. Pete Says:

    Wooo too you doing so well, Tan, you’ll be brilliant at your job when you graduate.

    I can’t believe you’ve never been to Scotland tho! You mustn’t stop at Edinburgh m’dear, you must get yourself to the highlands sometime, they’re beautiful. And they have lots of good fish and chip shops, as a by the by.

    Sorry I haven’t been on much of late, I seem to keep missing you, talk soon! x

  3. punctuation Says:

    See, you’re combining danger with peril – Edinburgh, city with a more than generous helping of quality pubs with ex-Sydney housemates; a group of people genetically predisposed to alcoholic consumption and mischief. Be afraid, be very afraid (and take a spare liver – just in case).

Leave a Reply

