Isn’t it good? If we could freeze moments in time we all would. We do what we can.

I’ve been on my placement today and yesterday. today I realised just how sad i will be when its over because it has had such a profound effect. This afternoon one of the downs boys did me a special dance for each song that played on the radio. Another girl has been busting to tell me about her work placement for a whole week and i was as excited as her! Yesterday i went to supervise and help with road sweeping no less and i was excited about that because i had so much fun the last time! Today i spent along time with a guy who takes about 10 minutes to form a sentance. Its painful! But i was happy because its taken him 2 months to feel comfortable enough with me to talk about anything and small talk is a really big step for him (we were talking about cows incidentally).
I’m so humbled and…sometimes i want to say to them so genuinely ‘ my life is better because i know you’

6 Responses to “Isn’t it good? If we could freeze moments in time we all would. We do what we can.”

  1. Pete Says:

    Oh, wow, that is awesome tan, awesome. x

  2. IanB Says:

    It’s good to be good. A long time ago, on my other blog, I talked about my philosophy in life which is: “Do one selfless good deed every day – just because you can, no matter how simple; even if it’s just letting the other car out when it’s your right of way. Tell no-one you did it”. Trust me – it keeps you human and balances out all the other things I get up to when nobody else is looking… šŸ™‚ And yes, it does weird people out – so what.

  3. nikki Says:

    i completely know how you feel. that’s the way i am about my kids at school!

  4. glowboy Says:

    Gmorning. The sun is out here in Aberdeen. I trust uv got fine weather too.
    Im not a former SAS slotter but i was a CSM in the Army Cadet Force and i have run the Cuillin ridge but only once and in the daytime…only codding…

  5. Boy George Says:

    Oh wait. Yes, I have. I’m sorry, but I just don’t have it in me right now to type it all out again. Besides, it was just ramblings anyway. You didn’t want to hear me go on and on about this, right?

  6. sungirltan Says:

    BG – huh?

Leave a Reply

