Meanwhile…

You know its 2007 when you have this conversation:

S: You’re definitely the fittest out of all your friends.

Me: How would you know. You havn’t met my friends?

S: Yes but i’ve seen all your pictures on facebook.

I must admit i have been nurtured alot lately for my end of term work anguish. I had two posh dinners cooked for me this week. Unfortunately though i had avery uncomfortable moment with one of the chefs.  You may remember me falling out with a friend over him voting for the BNP a while back. I was busily telling the story to the chef until there was an awkward silence and it transpired that he also claimed to have justification for supporting them too. I was pretty shocked. In leicester i never met anyone this extreme even though most leicester natives moan about imigrants a bit from time to time.

At the time i told J in no uncertain terms that our friendship was over but we weren’t that close anyway. At the time of confession, chef was standing there hammering peppercorns into a steak for me. Even though i was horrified enough to leave i didnt feel i coiuld.

Another friend and i discussed it last night and his take on it was that friendship is about shared values. I do not share his neo facist values so am within my rights to dismiss him. Then he added ‘oh well, if you can’t do that at least you only have to argue every four years about it!’

8 Responses to “Meanwhile…”

  1. Pete Says:

    I don’t think your duty bound to dismiss him, to be honest, I think people need educating, alienating them only convinces them even more that they’re right.

    And he’s right my dear, you’re Portsmouth’s finest! xx

  2. sungirltan Says:

    portsmouth!!!!!

  3. Pete Says:

    I should know this! Soory! Plymouth! I get confused! 😐
    I’m sure were you in portsmouth you’d be equally as preeminent! 😛

  4. avssblondie Says:

    Don’t think you can not be friends with someone on the basis of their political views otherwise you wouldn’t have any friends because im sure not everyone has exactly the same views as you. By the way, when you say shrinking……what size are you now? Eat lots of takeaways and chocolate, I find that helps. Iv put all my weight back on now x

  5. sungirltan Says:

    ames – yes this is a fair point and i have lots of friends who insist on voting tory and even one UKIP but BNP is a bit different i think.
    i am a size 8 and despite being fed by many people this week i still only weigh 8st 12 lbs xx

  6. avssblondie Says:

    Well thats ok maybe thats what size your meant to be. So jealous of your hols! x

  7. avssblondie Says:

    I have realised why you are not putting weight on! It’s coz you are running around after a kid! I must get one! x

  8. sungirltan Says:

    amie – yes this does work to some degree – sadly the also give u nits from time to time tho x

Leave a Reply

