Normal service anticipated shortly….

So that was the summer of 2007…..I can’t complain…I had a v lovely time and as advised by the cards my ‘childlike innocence’ was v much regained with a little help from some small children and friends with imagination.

I think this summer has been a learning curve maybe even steeper than the last academic year and full of the lessons we all find it so very hard to learn….these would include…

1. The best things in life are free. They are I tell you! (these include playing swingball with 10 years olds in full agreement that its the best anger management ever!!)

2. If you let someone treat you like crap once then they WILL do it again. REPEATEDLY.

3. If you scrape together the courage to remove this person from your life then you will feel 100% better about yourself than you thought this person could let you.

4. Life is full of surprises..and by that I mean people…yes this is all getting a bit cryptic so maybe i’ll write about my love life properly soon.

Until next time….

5 Responses to “Normal service anticipated shortly….”

  1. amillionpieces Says:

    Hurrah for getting back on the blogging horse! πŸ˜‰ I think working with the children has been really good for you πŸ™‚ x

  2. pinkjellybaby Says:

    SO agree with you on 2 and 3

    and yes, 4 please!

  3. blue soup Says:

    I know I should feel encouraged by your post, and that you are right. I just can’t seem to get there. But I am glad you did x

  4. LondonGirl Says:

    Cryptic indeed. But all good advice.

    Now. Where’s that swingball?

  5. sungirltan Says:

    you have to try it LG – its amazing!! up there with kickboxing!
    now all i need is a friend with a garden…

Leave a Reply

