I’d love to stay here and be normal. But it’s just so overated.

I have bounced back a bit I think from earlier periods of gloom. My uni placement is going v well so far (not wanting to tempt fate). I have been doing a training course on internet safety and social networking sites with the police. Nothing I didn’t already know except this Bebo site is number one if you are a paedophile. I went marching round to C’s on the way home to announce that little nipper and my god daughter were never having their own computers ever and that was final. You would too.

Meanwhile I went out last night with my Much Younger Friends. It was most amusing. We scared a few boys alot. One of MYF’s boyfriends tried to set me up with a recently dumped, depressed boy. I said ‘Er no!! Baggage!!!!’ I was proud of myself.
I did see some quite hot scruffy band types though and relished in new singleness!

5 Responses to “I’d love to stay here and be normal. But it’s just so overated.”

  1. amillionpieces Says:

    Spot on – my younger sister was removed from net access too, although she’s back on now she’s older. Well done on spotting the baggage! 😉

  2. blue soup Says:

    Tips on bouncing back? That don’t involve eating the rest of the jar of nutella that’s sitting in my kitchen cupboard.

  3. punctuation Says:

    Yes, unofficial baggage-handler is not the best role to adopt in a potential relationship. Incidentally, on a purely filthy note: you look like a total fox in the photo below. Ahem. Anyway – back to the MYF bloke thing – scruffy band types – this is fine as long as they smell reasonable, sound good enough to become famous (and therefore rich and therefore able to spoil you rotten) but otherwise best avoided – although quite fun, one assumes.. ahem.

    ..and internet safety is a definite thing that people do not take enough care with – damn it, that’s the computer guy side coming out of me again. The internet is indeed the Wild West for any number of bandits and psychos. 😦

  4. sungirltan Says:

    he he thanx p….but look at my latest facebook one!!

  5. punctuation Says:

    Yes, I had noticed it! 😀

Leave a Reply

