You just haven’t earned it yet baby

It was thursday again so i mooched up the road to meet the MYF’s for ‘Acoustic Cafe’ at The Fortesque.
It was an eventful night. Yuongest MYF is having a bit of man trouble. I say a bit…..was disclosed last night that he has fleeced her out of about £30k (yes really) and seems to think its ok to take her for a ride in general. I am v unimpressed. She just got hammered and cried alot and boyfriend from hell wandered in and out and picked on her a bit. Nice. Later on some bloke sitting next to us butted into the conversation and started a fight, a proper one. I had never restrianed a drunk person before! I’m sure i get rougher by the day down here. I was at least successful.

Meanwhile I always dress up a bit for Acoustic Cafe. Mostly because i get alot of dirty looks from the serious music people who are v serious for flouncing about in stilettos. Makes me want to do it even more..so i do. I was full on Posh Spice last night….stacked up beehive hair and skinny jeans/metallic knit. It did not have the desired effect blokes kept hitting on me. I was quite horrified. The conversation went like this.

Jim: I couldn’t help myself earlier you know.
Me: Is that so.
Jim: Well yes, obviously you are extraordinarily attractive.
Me: Thats nice but i’m v intolerant of men just now.
Jim: Er yes..your friend told me.
Me: Well she’s right. I just dont have any patience with anyone. Sorry n all that.
Jim: (has run away)

9 Responses to “You just haven’t earned it yet baby”

  1. punctuation Says:

    Please make sure your MYFs take away all sharp or glass objects from you whilst drinking in any pubs which contain men. 🙂

    I’m sure things will pick up – some men are total arses (as you know all too well) but eventaully nature takes its course and your forget this fact and end up dating one of the few that are a) normal b) just right and c) actually know how to treat you nicely.

  2. Matt Says:

    flouncing about in stilettos, full on Posh Spice! That made me laugh.
    The good old Fort is what it is, times change, student descend onto the plain, trendy bars come and go, but the fort is always the same. The type of place you always get certain sort of drunk same as the kings head on curry corner.

    I’m guessing Acoustic cafe is downstairs?

    Starting fights with drunks is never good lol On the whole I think it’s a lot better now then it used to be lot less fighting in plym

  3. Dominic Says:

    beehive hair?

  4. sungirltan Says:

    yes beehive.

  5. sungirltan Says:

    matt – yeh it is

  6. blue soup Says:

    I love the (has run away) ending… 😛 x

  7. sungirltan Says:

    he really did tho!!

  8. Fabulous Says:

    hope your ok chick. I dont have your password so just checking your cool. x

  9. sungirltan Says:

    i’ve emailed it to you xxx

Leave a Reply

