Not ringing but drowning.

I dropped my mobile down the loo. Actually what happened was that I was waiting for someone to ring me back so i put it on the side in the bathroom when I had a shower. It rang, vibrated and jumped into the loo. It was still ringing whilst submerged. I think the cam on it is buggered though.

Yes it was the beloved Prada phone. My friends think its hilarious! Gits.

11 Responses to “Not ringing but drowning.”

  1. blue soup Says:

    Uh oh!

  2. M Says:

    Whoops! I did leave my phone on the bookshelf the other day, went downstairs and heard a -thump- came back up to find it halfway across the hallway playing music. Then I remembered that I’d left the alarm set on it, and when the alarm goes off it vibrates too.

    I do worry about dropping it in the loo – hasn’t happened yet -touchwood- but…

    …if it is buggered, you might be able to claim on one of the many insurance polices we always seem to be signed up for – I know that my bank account gives me some sort of insurance against accidental damage to electrical items…

    catch you later
    M

  3. sungirltan Says:

    iv been in the shop and told humoungous lies. i have to do this reset thing and if that doesn’t work they will replaace it. suckers@!

  4. punctuation Says:

    I’ve had soooo many near misses with my phone because of the damn vibrate function. Several times I’ve had it on the side of the bath or loo and someone has sent me a text with me *just* catching it in time as it danced to edge of a premature watery death. Or perhaps this is the natural way for mobile phones to die…meh…. They always seem to go wrong, irretrievably and unfathomably two weeks before the end of your mobile phone contract is up and just in time for a free (or cheap) upgrade. Call me a cynic. 🙂

    Prada phone. What a girl! 😉

  5. sungirltan Says:

    i phoned up orange and told humungous lies. hey presto a new one will be delivered tomorrow.
    ian – yeh i know right. im so rock n roll xx

  6. cha0tic Says:

    A friend of mine dropped her phone down the loo. It was in her back pocket & pulling up her jeans after finishing her business caused it to fall out. She was told by the phone shop that this is the most common way for phones to need replacement.

  7. jasnm Says:

    I wonder what there is to be Narsasistic about?

  8. sungirltan Says:

    its a long story jasnm – my blog was named by a friend xx

  9. jasnm Says:

    Got it and thank you for your reply.
    However, I must say I’ve not had the chance to drop the phone in the loo as it were.

  10. Midnight Says:

    Why is it so difficult to refrain from laughing when our friends have misfortunes like that? Sorry but it raised a smile on my face and I don’t even know you!

  11. sungirltan Says:

    mid – well i thought it was hilarious!! but thats cos i knew orange would replace it for free!!

Leave a Reply

