Well…..

  • I’ve had a fab weekend in Bournemouth with my best mate playing with the kitten.
  • And I still got my essay for today done.
  • I have a fair amount of xmas parties to go to.
  • I’ve been going to lots of committee meetings lately and having amazing ideas – so i’m told.
  • My placement is going really well although it is sucking the life out of me.

However……

  • I can’t seem to hold on to an ounce over 8st 4lbs. so it still looks like my head is too big.
  • I am bloody exhausted. All the time.
  • I don’t get to see the kids very much and I feel really guilty about it.
  • Ditto my Mum. Who complains alot.
  • I have seen my Dad. He is v frail. Its scaring me. More than normal.
  • I signed up to do some mentoring with refugees in the city but the project has run out of funding.
One Response to “Well…..”

  1. amillionpieces Says:

    Hey Tan, lots of plusses there, I think they should just give up and make you principle right now.

    I’m sorry to hear about your Dad, honey 😦 I hope he picks up a bit soon, My Nan had a cold last year, and because of her other conditions she lost weight and was very frail afterwards, but she is now looking healthier than she has for a long time, bodies are resilient things x

    Sorry to hear about the mentoring funding, is there a chance it may be found soon?

Leave a Reply

