I’m all about recycling you know – I got this from amillionpieces!

1. What did you do in 2007 that you’d never done before?
Well………went to Disneyland, was invited to two military balls, became a god mother, went to a gig at the new wembley stadium, went to scotland!

2. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

September 28th, the day my god daughter was born, October 3rd, the day George died. July 15th when the uni transcrpts came out because I did really well last year.
3. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Passing my first year with flying colours.
4. What was your biggest failure?
Letting work get on top of me.

5. What was the best thing you bought?

Stockings and suspenders? He he.
6. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Sadly other women. Jealousy and bitterness are dangerous emotions. So much for sisterhood.
7. Where did most of your money go?
Clothes, travel, alcohol, rock n roll.

8. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Any excuse to dress up. Wedding, parties, whatever!

9. What song will always remind you of 2007?

Like Pete its also Umberrrrrrrrrrrrellllllaaaaaa a a a a a . Claire bought me the album for my birthday and well we’ve seen alot of rain this year.

10. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Sleeping and eating.

11. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Worrying!!

12. Did you fall in love in 2007?
Yes definitely. At almost the last minute.

13. How many one-night stands?
One. Although I dont count premeditated as technically a one night stand.
14. What was your favorite TV program?
Sex and the City and Quantum Leap – year in year out.
16. What was the best book you read?
Oh god i dont know!!! 

17. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Roxy Music

18. What did you want and get?

Thinner! Real romance.

19. What did you want and not get?
My own way! Alot of the time. Well a few times.

20. What kept you sane?
My best friends and other people’s children. Laughing at myslef before anyone else does!

21. What political issue stirred you the most?

I’m not sure. To be honest I feel like there isn’t now an issue which doesn’t affect me either personally or professionally.

22. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007:
To not sell myself short. To trust my instinct – that if i suspect im being messed around then well – i am!! Go figure! That things can change if you want them to. To keep my mind wide open. Someone told me in the spring that if i ‘regained my sense of childlike innocence’ then I would feel imeasurably better. They were absolutely right.

2 Responses to “I’m all about recycling you know – I got this from amillionpieces!”

  1. punctuation Says:

    Stockings and suspenders the best thing you’ve bought…..well done! (Hussy!) 🙂

  2. Fabulous Says:

    loving number 20. Laughing at yourself is so important. Means that you are not taking yourself to seriously. I am constantly laughing at myself as i think i would probably go mad if i didnt. Then i laugh at my boy as the only thing he find funny about himself is his own jokes hich are terrible. So i just laugh at him.

Leave a Reply

