All you good good people…

Ok so Pinky wins the metaphorical prize. Paul and I got engaged last week. And planned ALOT.

After alot of thought I decided not to blog everything about the event and why and how and everything. That moment was ours alone.

I saved it up because I felt that I/We had to tell alot of people personally before we just broadcast it to the world. I think we covered everybody before I posted this. If I know you personally and I didn’t text/call then I’m sorry – but I have probably tried to.

Moving on to important details:

  • About 98% of people we told were thrilled. 2% to be detailed in a later entry but feel free to guess.
  • No one was particularly surprised.
  • Little Nipper was the most delighted of all, mostly because P is now officially her ‘sort of Uncle’ (yes, she is a very rewarding child)
  • Wedding next summer depending on a few things, Who am i kidding, one thing.
  • On a beach abroad, party in Plymouth when we get back.
  • No mereingues whatsover.
  • Or bridesmaids, sorry.
  • There might be a cake.
  • I’m not sure what else I am expected to cover so make a list if you like……

Yes, I do have a big rock!! Will post a photo sometime but amillionpieces has seen it.

18 Responses to “All you good good people…”

  1. blue soup Says:

    Oh. My. God!!!!!!!!

    I am SOOOOOO happy for you sweetheart!!

    Congratulations xxxxxxxxxxx

    Lots and lots of love xxxxxxx

  2. sungirltan Says:

    thanx hun xxx

  3. Lisa Says:

    delurking just to say congratulations!

  4. amillionpieces Says:

    A big rock? Blimey, you are a master of understatement. It’s a really brilliant ring and it looks so sparkly! Possibly the perfect engagement ring, ever.

  5. Dom Says:

    ooh – congratulations. One might even go so far as to utter a ‘w00t’ (which I understand is now a perfectly cromulent word). 🙂

  6. Matt Says:

    Congratulations babe

  7. pinkjellybaby Says:

    😀 hoooray! and not becuase i won… hehe xxx

  8. hannah Says:

    Wow! Thats great news -congratulations! xx

  9. sungirltan Says:

    in days of old pinky i could award you a sweetie. but that was then and this is now ho hum xx
    dom – ‘cromulent’ what a word. what does it mean?

    pete – you say all the right things.

    matt & lisa – tanx xxx

  10. Dom Says:

    Cromulent is from the Simpsons:

    Edna Krabappel: “Embiggens”? I never heard that word before I came to Springfield.
    Miss Hoover: I don’t know why. It’s a perfectly cromulent word.

  11. sungirltan Says:

    paul likes to have his word of the day…..although he failed one of my challenges a while back. Think it was ‘replicate’. I’m so challenging him to ‘cromulent’ later xx

  12. punctuation Says:

    Ooooh if we’re going to get into words of the day I suggest: “fletcherize” (which means to chew, thoroughly – very fashionable nowadays for people less skinnily gifted than yourself – blame Paul McKenna’s “I can make you Thin”).

    So, engaged then. Duh, he’s a hunky, fit surfing dude type and now he’s gone and snared you in his evil clutches, how utterly annoying 😉 Just don’t expect me to sing the epithalamium 😛 (heh, word number two – I rool and the spell checker drools).

    Seriously though – well done to you too.

    x

  13. sungirltan Says:

    dom – i looked up cromulent and you didnt make it up.

    ian – really he is about as evil as santas little helper. but however i have put on about 5lbs since the fiance started feeding me! so maybe i will have to learn to fletcherize!

  14. Dom Says:

    I told you that 😛

  15. dave59r Says:

    Well done girl….sure he’ll make you happy…..and know you’ll make him…..VERY! x

  16. sungirltan Says:

    whoah…no idea who dave could be…but im guessing he did think it was called ‘worldpress’ for some reason……

  17. Fabulous Says:

    oh poo so im late, thats down to having a baby and not being able to get online.
    RIght…. now for my coment…. yay
    WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    Hurrah
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    SO happy for you chick. hurrah. Lets see the bling then. x

  18. sungirltan Says:

    i cant get a good picture of it and its not on the shop website!!

Leave a Reply

