7 Things I Approve Of….

I’ve moaned about this so I must do it!

1. Topshop. Back in the day I was so over topshop. Overpriced, badly produced wannabe junk. You could get the same thing in New Look (which I have most definitely outgrown) or Primark but for cheaper. But then that lady took over and then they got KM and it all went a bit special and lovely and GROWN UP. I am sporting Kate Moss at Topshop in my latest FB pictures. I have also been wearing a gold tweed (yes tweed) military style jacket I bought in the sales (and i’m allergic to sales) and getting ALOT of compliments. Better still P bought me a black satin boned basque from TS which he LOVES. I think its quite nice too!

2. Brie. When I am pregnant I may eat nothing but brie. stuff the health advice. Nothing cheers me up more than a brie and cranberry (sauce from M&S) sandwich on toasted bread so the brie melts a little bit. Heaven. I also like mozarella, we had it with orange and parma ham and balsamic vinegar at 15. Mmmmmmmmmm.

3. My hairdresser. She mutinied from Toni and Guy because they were/are so oppressive. As did I. Now she cuts hair at fun, independent salon free of those pretentious face girls and can *gasp* be herself! and cut my hair he he.

4. Routines. Being a bit of a mental health case I am much better with them than without.Bu my routines are far from dull. Thursday night, go up the road to Mutley Plain, meet the MYF’s. Drink lots of JD, sometimes wine, sometimes tequila, sometimes tacky cocktails, get pissed, put the world to rights, put the world to rights with complete stranger, shun advances of a bloke or two, laugh heartily at their expense, decide that I am drunk and must leave immediately, go home, eat noodles, goto sleep, often with make up on. Friday night, go to Claires, hug nipper, order chinese, watch kids film, often cry at kids film, eat chinese until fit to burst, often play on the Wii and burn off approximately ONE calorie, go home in taxi and go straight to sleep. Week in week out, feel blessed.

5. MSN, yes really. I wouldn’t be engaged without it.

6. Marks and Spencer’s food. Yes Paul, you converted me.

7. 2008. Well its off to a good start isn’t it!

8 Responses to “7 Things I Approve Of….”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    hurrah! πŸ™‚ i like that list…. mine will magically appear on Wednesday!

    I’m with you on the TopShop front…but not becasue of KM…she just pissed me off!

  2. Perpetual Says:

    Brie is the one cheese I really do not like. Urgh!

  3. amillionpieces Says:

    Oooh, M&S food is Delish, goon on the man Paul!

    He does have very good taste, clearly πŸ˜‰

    x

  4. blue soup Says:

    A good hairdresser is indispensible!!! I used to drive from London to Little City for mine!!!

    I have been lucky enough to find a new fabulous one round the corner from my house. She is responsible for the red bits πŸ™‚

  5. Dom Says:

    I’m afraid I go to Toni and Guy to get mine cut. I don’t trust hair dressers and I’ve found one next to the office that hasn’t chopped it all off yet. Ironically, because I’m a bloke, I get a cheaper cut πŸ˜€

  6. blue soup Says:

    The Toni and Guy in Wimbledon’s Centre Court shopping centre smells of wee (sorry, I am obsessed with wee today it would appear)

  7. punctuation Says:

    Ah, MSN, responsible for so much naughtiness and fun… πŸ™‚

  8. Fabulous Says:

    um i hate to break this to you but you will not be allowed Brie when you are pregnant. It sucks i know but all soft cheeses are out.
    I have to say that i gorged on it once the baby was out, that and soft eggs, peanut butter and all the things that i was not allowed.

Leave a Reply

