Reasons to be cheerful…..(part 3 or 4 i think)

  1. I am back at work. It’s nice to see people again and feel alive!
  2. I had some really nice unprompted feedback from a service user today that made me feel like even though this placement is quite stressful that I can make a difference and that really meant alot.
  3. For once I’m actually not in complete strife with money. Hurrah!
  4. Skype and webcams are amazing. Well they are if you have a long distance relationship anyway. They are great. (no giggling or making lewd assumotions please).
  5. It’s thursday which means I go out with the MYF’s.
  6. Somehow being so bloody ill has calmed me down. I think because it takes alot of energy to maintain high stress levels and i just didn’t have it. I am now super motivated and feeling much happier. My flat is unrecognisable and all my uni work is neatly filed. If you’ve met me you know this is unprecedented behaviour for me!
  7. I am moving/Paul is coming back in 6 weeks.
4 Responses to “Reasons to be cheerful…..(part 3 or 4 i think)”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    are you moving to his/with him?

    my parents are very pleased about Skype now they know they can call me for free while i’m away!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    the 1st one…..soon soon x

  3. amillionpieces Says:

    πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’re less stressed!
    Skype does rule (and just tell me if I’m talking at you when you’re busy πŸ˜› )

  4. Amie Says:

    Hello Sweetie, Sorry to hear you are unwell but pleased you are now better! Where are you working now then?
    Wow, moving in together!! domestic bliss and shopping together etc etc…have fun πŸ™‚ xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

