To the passengers of the delayed 16.56 Wessex Trains service from Newton Abbot to Paignton, 15/02/2007

Obviously the best way to  guarantee a seat/make the train leave earlier/arrive home faster/whatever the hell was so important is to stand as close to the just about to open automatic doors as possible. When they open, do not attempt to step back, allowing the disembarking passengers to alight in an orderly fashion. Instead, crowd in a bit closer so they have to squeeze past you. give them disaproving looks whilst doing so, how dare they exist! Save your extra disapproving looks and tutting for the poor lady who gets off last with a pushchair and a small child. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES OFFER TO HELP HER  lift the buggy down on to the platform or again, consider stepping back from the doors to let her through. I mean really……pushchairs should be banned outright!!  When this poor lady gives you all a bit of a look, make rude comments.

I was seething with rage when i got to Torquay. It was just absurd.

Mother: Hello dear, are you alright?

SGT: RRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH (insert whinging about the above)

Mother: Ha ha. You’re getting old.

4 Responses to “To the passengers of the delayed 16.56 Wessex Trains service from Newton Abbot to Paignton, 15/02/2007”

  1. Dave59r Says:

    I am sorrowful that the impatience that afflicts the rest of the country has spread to the southwest……manners maketh man/woman again (so ends my sermon for the day)…

    Although I do admit I delight in slamming my bag into the faces of the commuters that hover around the doors of the Heathrow express who are concerned that I’m about to accidentally fall out of the train at the wrong stop!! 🙂

  2. amillionpieces Says:

    Ah, I am also old then, because this makes me mad beyond measure. As does the stupid gangs of chavs who take up all the seats when there are older ladies who need them. And those who play music loud on their phone speakers. Makes me rabid just thinking about it.

  3. sungirltan Says:

    yeh but pete, i expect yoofs to behave like that but this was just ordinary people – thats why i was so appalled!!

    shep – dont even get me started on people huffing nad puffing at me cos it takes me a minute or so to pick up all my things and therefore BLOCK THE AISLE!

  4. elpollo Says:

    what a crazy story. Me too are those who get mad and block the aisle.

Leave a Reply

