Now we’re getting somewhere…

I have had a moderately productive weekend…..I have mostly been:

  • Triumphing over computer adversity….amillionpieces helped me on Friday with some MP4 conversion but I went on to get one on over on the Kodak Photo Printer Dock (contrary little bugger) and get some prints ready for one of Mr SGT’s homecoming present (which isn’t a surprise).ย  AND fix Mama SGT’s ready for the skip desktop and retrieve all sorts of files she thought she had lost. computer trickery is an excellent bargaining tool for…..
  • Help with junk disposal: The itsy weeny corridor in my flat was blocked with the charity shop bursting bin liners…now it isnt!
  • Now its blocked with enourmous holdall containing all my horse riding equipment and lots of other now homeless posessions turfed out of former family home. Mother mused that Mr SGT and I really need a shed.
  • I went to a wedding fair. It was quite hideous. Actually it was really hideous. In fact i wish id taken photos.
  • But i did manage to produce a guest list. I am at 38 people and 3 babies. Hurrah.
  • We have one of two venues to go and look at now. Plymouth licensed wedding venues are a bit thin on the ground though. Hey ho.

Meanwhile…..facebook is starting to spook me a bit. Little boy who I dated for a v short time on holiday when i was 14ish looked me up. Lives just up the road. Surely thats it now for blast from the past?

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Now we’re getting somewhere…”

  1. Matt Says:

    Colleague at work had girl contact him as she used to visit her friend across the street from him & fancied him (never spoke) when she was 11 & he was 14, he’s now past 30!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    jeez, thats going a bit far!
    in that case if i get really bored im looking up the kids i played with in the street when i was 5!

  3. amillionpieces Says:

    You are a computing legend deary, oddly enough I’ve been looking at PJ Mum’s ready for the skip desktop this week, but it sounds like you’re more hands on. I just shrugged and what not ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I hope you find a stirling venue!

  4. sungirltan Says:

    wish i could get away with shrugging!!! she knows she has me between a rock and a hard place and i did get bought a posh lunch in Hoopers (posh old lady dept store in torquay). i have strictly told her i can only cope with that machine for long long and that she must buy a laptop made in this century. however she insists on getting it from this computers for charity place up the line – all well and good until they started only trading on ebay – another concept SHE DOESN’T UNDERSTAND! i’ll just get on with it shall i.

    still she tries……Mr SGT suggested sending my father a text the other day. As if that was a viable option!

  5. cha0tic Says:

    “Hey ho.”

    Shouldn’t that be Plymouth Hey Ho ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. sungirltan Says:

    chaotic – it took me ages to get that! things are getting bad!

  7. cha0tic Says:

    Don’t worry it wasn’t *that* good.

    It’s probably the only thing I know about Plymouth. There is a place called the Hoe and Francis Drake played bowls there.

Leave a Reply

