I don’t know what you do but you do it well. I’m under your spell

I very, very rarely buy new music. I resent paying for music at all but I do generally hate pop (apart from Scissor Sisters). I much prefer to trawl through history for something I might have missed. Recent artists include Flying Burrito Brothers and Kirsty McColl. Sandi Thom’s I Wish I Was a Punk Rocker? Story of my life.

Anyway…..I had to buy Duffy’s album. She’s amazing. An embodiment of everything I love, which is 60’s fashion, backcombed hair, old school soul and everything in black and white.

She makes me want to wear shift dresses, pin my hair into a beehive and watch Up the Junction or The Taste of Honey, or Saturday Night and Sunday Morning. And if I can’t find those on ebay i’ll settle for Factory Girl at a push.

2 Responses to “I don’t know what you do but you do it well. I’m under your spell”

  1. Dave59r Says:

    No comment….

  2. andrea Says:

    what mean spell

Leave a Reply

