I’ll be doing my best and I’ll see you soon

image1l.jpg

Now its 5 days until Shep flies…not including today. So here is a list for today.

1. I can put my new address on everything. I haven’t had a secure postal address where I live for some years now so I have to phone up home and chase important documents. Its quite tiresome. Actually I haven’t yet figured out how to open Shep’s mailbox so there may be a slight hitch there but hey ho.

2. We are going to a charity ball in April. Its a Bond theme. Shep ordered me a v slinky dress from asos.com to wear. I am v excited. See above.

3. I had a fit yesterday about paying £72 for a new passport for proposed weekend away. I checked it out with that country’s consulate. Passport must be valid until date of exit only. Phew.

4. One of the MYF’s wants to take over my flat/lease (the one i live in now). This will save me about £900 so I’m thrilled!!

5. My god daughter started talking. She’s only 5 months. Clearly a genius!

7 Responses to “I’ll be doing my best and I’ll see you soon”

  1. Matt Says:

    My god daughter is 2 this weekend proper little person 🙂

    & umm I fly out early Sat morning so will have to take her out when I get back

  2. Dave59r Says:

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

    P.S. Mailbox…..so the discussions we had about you checking the mail for me….hmmm…….poor mailbox, very stuffed!!

    xxx

  3. sungirltan Says:

    shep – no it isnt your folks emptied it and left in on the counter.

    matt – where to?

  4. Lisa Says:

    Do you have a screwdriver and a hammer? (for the mailbox)

  5. Lisa Says:

    p.s. My god-daughter is 3 months old. I’ll see her for the first time at the end of April. So exciting!

  6. Matt Says:

    France snowboarding for the week
    So looking forward to it 🙂

  7. Dave59r Says:

    Hmmmm….shall we have a “gays on trays” versus “poofs on planks” discussion Matt???

    I hope you have enough coordination to use your legs separately??

    😉

Leave a Reply

