The Rough Guide to Plymouth

Is what this post might sound like…………..

Shep and I have been out and about over the weekend. On saturday we dined at Carpe Diem (tapas type things). It was v tasty. I’m all about satay chicken and chilli poppers. We went for drinks after on the barbican but it was a bit dead due to the weather. Where are the beautiful people of Plymouth? They used to be in Treasury and Ha Ha but those places are a bit w**ker top heavy now for our liking. Its all poser boys and face girls (you know…the ‘is that the best you can do’ face).
We like Annabel’s though. It has live bands and burlesque. Unfortunately this week it also had Text Boy. Cue lots of rubber necking from Shep. He he.

On sunday we strolled on the hoe with ice creams until it got too windy (translate, SGT moaned). In the evening we went to the Reel Cinema across the road to see 27 Dresses. Yes, it was cheese on toast but quite enjoyable. The town centre cinema is on its knees but now costs £2.75 in the week. shep and I plan to watch every single film until it closes!

so what have you lot been up to?

13 Responses to “The Rough Guide to Plymouth”

  1. Perpetual Says:

    I slept a lot!

  2. punctuation Says:

    I dreamt I was Andy Kaufman, wrestling bears.

  3. nbdjlcrs Says:

    Haha as a few times before I was at the same place as you!
    (Gog & Mogog or whatever its called) then Annabel’s nice vibe there for the moment. That was Saturday night

    Friday night north hill run with time spent in Cape Diem for drinks not food I did not know they did chill poppers cue homer style dribbling…love chill poppers Ive forgot which kebab deliver the best chill poppers. I did have some stuff chillies from spar other day, same but without the bread crumb casing very nice indeed

  4. sungirltan Says:

    gog magog yick!!
    i’m too fussy to stay up north hill. we walked past fuel and shep suggest going in there till he sees the folk hanging out of the door and changes his mind!
    chilli poppers in carpe diem rock but you can also eat them in Cuba in the day he he.

    so you were in annabels eh! he he he we were up top laughing at people dancing mostly…i wonder if you’d recognise me!

  5. Matt Says:

    It’s not the best (gog magog) but when your mates are very short on cash it’s there choice.

    Did not recognize you & you probably did laugh at my dancing!
    I spent some time upstairs dancing or at the corner of the bar.
    My mates then ether went home or C103’s I’m glad I decided on home after some spicy spuds 🙂 else I wouldn’t have got up for surfing next day

    did you see a tall-ish brunette (I quite fancied the look of, to shy to speak to I’m useless) with a white top & a long brown skirt friend of yours maybe?? lol

  6. sungirltan Says:

    did she look a bit like a gypsy? i reckon it was her dancing in front of where me n shep were sitting.

  7. Matt Says:

    yeah kinda gypsy like I didn’t noticed if she danced funny like? lol
    saw seats there but didn’t really notice the people sitting down 1st time Id been upstairs

  8. sungirltan Says:

    nah she didn’t dance funny i just meant folk in general. she was pretty you should of said hello to her. you only live once xx

  9. Matt Says:

    I know I should have, kicked myself for not at least trying.
    I know I always regret the times I don’t speak to girls!
    I know I don’t ever regret times when I do even if it comes to nothing at least I tried.

  10. Matt Says:

    I have moved my blogg trying to get it to link through from comments!

  11. sungirltan Says:

    new blog!!! where where?? no link!!!!

  12. Matt Says:

    is link work now?

  13. sungirltan Says:

    yah!!!

Leave a Reply

