Here comes the sun…

  • I had my hypnotherapy session on thursday. It was very good. and strange. But good. I’m not a great beleiver in such practices but during the regression type thing I thought I was concious and it hadn’t worked until he reminded me of things at the end that I had no recollection of at all. Now if I attempt to start ripping my hair out I have counter urges so strong it feels like my arms have been glued to my sides. Its v effective!
  • My uni work is fimnally starting to take off. I have been v industrious since the above appointment. I am actually enjoying writing my ethics essay instead of forcing it out word by word.
  • Shep and I went to Exeter on an outing to visit my friend R and had a lovely time on Saturday. Shep was v jolly in light of a crap week.
  • I think we are getting the car tomorrow/today – this is v exciting – lots more outings!
  • My art project with the kids is coming on leaps and bounds (the one with the fire sculpture from back along) and they have produced v impressive things…watch this space.
  • And………its sunny enough today for enourmous victoria beckham style sunglasses in burgundy.
8 Responses to “Here comes the sun…”

  1. Matt Says:

    Is hypnotherapy expansive? What car you getting?
    I want a diff car but have put it off due to financial uncertainty’s at my firm 😦

  2. sungirltan Says:

    matt – expansive? no, it does’ny make you bigger
    but it did cost £200.

    its a kia something or other – shep bought it off his neice
    its nothing excting but unscary for me to learn on hopefully x

  3. Matt Says:

    ah a learning car my dad taught me in my granddads old car just in case we hit anything

    I need to learn a new language so English can be my 2nd one lol

  4. Matt Says:

    Thats a few notes to splash on something your not a great believer in!

  5. punctuation Says:

    I really want to learn how to be a hypnotherapist. Not for the cash (although it does seem to pay well) but mainly because I think it’s a really useful thing to do to the world. I’ve used self-hypnosis for a few years now (remember my April fool’s blog a while back when I pretended to have been accidentally hypnotised into believing I was a Vietnamese soldier, lol) and I am convinced it’s very effective under the right circumstances.

  6. sungirltan Says:

    ian – it was yeh

    matt – new language? what?

  7. Lisa Says:

    Have fun with the car. 🙂 You’ve not driven before? (you mentioned “learn on..”. Should we stay off the roads for awhile whilst you practice?

  8. sungirltan Says:

    lisa – yah!

Leave a Reply

