ITS POLLING DAY TODAY

  • So don’t forget to vote if your ward is relecting. Especially if you are female. People died for your right to vote. Yes really.
  • Ok lecture over……

Well not quite. If you don’t rate any of your candidates please at least consider voting AGAINST BNP candidates if they are standing in your ward. Please.

10 Responses to “ITS POLLING DAY TODAY”

  1. Dom Says:

    I got two polling cards with two voter registration numbers. Does that mean I get to vote twice? I still beleive our system of government has two fundamental flaws:

    It puts MP’s in power, which they’re not qualified for
    It allows the people to choose, which they’re not qualified for

    Still, the alternatives aren’t any better and at least this way we get the illusion of having a say 🙂

  2. sungirltan Says:

    i’m voting in the wrong ward but hey ho – i’m still voting!

  3. Sal Says:

    After weeks of wrangling and wringing my hands, I have finally decided who will be getting my second vote in the London Mayoral election and who I’ll be voting for in the London Assembly.
    It took a while, I can tell you, and I’ve surprised myself with my decisions.

  4. sungirltan Says:

    i quite like that paddick fella but hey im no londoner!

  5. amillionpieces Says:

    Done, voted, and the councillor in question is a good egg to, nice to vote for a decent sort for once.

  6. Perpetual Says:

    No voting in rural Oxfordshire and surprisingly enough not much mention of the Mayoral voting in London today either.

  7. Sal Says:

    I did my duty and put my crosses in the relevant boxes. I managed to vote for three different parties. Still not sure how that happened. None of them were the BNP.

  8. cataclismical Says:

    I elected to vote by post .. I’m still waiting for the form!

  9. punctuation Says:

    The God of comedy has smiled upon us all. Boris got the job. Let the fun begin. He’s a very clever guy but his directness does result in some delicious moments of hilarity as he sticks his foot firmly into his mouth! 🙂

    Go Boris, go!!

  10. Fabulous Says:

    hum i didnt get my vote card in the post which is highly annoying. I dont think that i filled out the form properly. Mind you i am rubbish at politics. But yes i know people died so that i could vote. Savage huh.

Leave a Reply

