By SGT, aged (2)8

  • I have a snotty cold. I woek in the night feeling like goo.
  • Shep brought me berocca and drugs in bed. He is a good maid sometimes.
  • Then he left in his surf shorts with his day sack. He look very cute and fluffy.

Today we have a relative coming to stay for a week. I should be doing productive things right now but I…

  • Have been eating big cookies and smearing chocolate everywhere (on me!! Shep, not the house)
  • Singing along to The Hits and wandering around in my pants because today I still can.
  • Thinking that I really should get a move on….
7 Responses to “By SGT, aged (2)8”

  1. Dom Says:

    It’s a well known fact that Chocolate, especially in Cocopop form, is the only cure to the common cold.

  2. pinkjellybaby Says:

    Well apart from the cold, it all sounds pretty fun!

  3. sungirltan Says:

    yes but Dom i hate coco pops. this whole turning the milk brown really grosses me out!

    pjb – the butcher told me i look beautiful today despite the snot so maybe i shouldn’t moan…sheps response to that was ‘well we’re never shopping there again!’ he he he

  4. amillionpieces Says:

    Hehe, hope you get better soon, Tan! Every time I see the Berocca advert I remember you saying it was good. It’s a great ad.

    (p.s – my skype is broked! everytime I try to message you it says “undelivered” even tho you’re on!)

  5. sungirltan Says:

    its lying pete im not on!

  6. punctuation Says:

    Berocca and drugs, almost as good as Berocca and vodka. No wait, that’s wrong isn’t it? 😉

    Anyway Snotface, a little frugal tip: both Tescos and Sainsburys do tubes of stuff that are essentially Berocca without the brand name. The ingredients inside are identical (I checked all of the vitamins etc etc just in case) – the main difference being that their versions are about a pound each and Berocca is about 3 – 4 quid. Sainsburys’ one is called Revive [sips glass of Revive].

    I discovered Berocca a few years ago when one of my work colleagues in London used to drink it every day (he’d had gastric surgery and the quack recommended it) – amazing stuff and as far as I am concerned makes a noticeable difference if I forget to take it.

  7. amillionpieces Says:

    *kicks skype*

    Stupid thing.

    Feeling any betterer yet?

Leave a Reply

