Look if you like, but you will have to leap

So that was the end of a dark week at Shep Towers. Less said the better about that.

However…I had some high praise in my placement feedback and a reminder that I really need to get over myself sometimes. My course is hard but I am good at this being a Social Worker game.

We had a much needed night out on Saturday though and a trawl around the scutter bars on Union Street until we could bear it no more and went to Annabels. I got trashed for the first time in months but I was quite well behaved for me until the end of the night when my new Faith strappy stillettos got the better of me!

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Look if you like, but you will have to leap”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    the only heels i can do now are wedges!! no stilettos for me x

  2. Matt Says:

    I was down the street myself, Union rooms in fact around the witching hour, for my sins & I wasn’t even drinking! I couldn’t persuade ppl to go Annabels. Some proper weirdo’s out, how can clipping girls round the head get you anywhere!!

  3. me Says:

    Pretty shoes! How did they get the better of you? Trouble walking? 🙂

  4. sungirltan Says:

    matt – how can they not want to go to annabels!? it rocks!

    me – just sore all over by the end of the night – plus last night i nearly fell off them!

  5. Perpetual Says:

    Those are quite the shoes. It must be impossible to remain upright in them whilst drunk!

  6. Mas Says:

    I have to echo Perpetual’s comment – I can’t imagine remaining vertical in those shoes – although they are pretty shoes (for some reason I want to grab my guitar and start strumming an old George Micheal song to your shoes “dum, de dum de dum” :))

    take care there
    hugs
    M

Leave a Reply

