Meanwhile….

I don’t have much to say right now…….
So I want to know – Whats making you happy right now?

20 Responses to “Meanwhile….”

  1. amillionpieces Says:

    Have you seen the possibly related posts thing?! They don’t seem very related!

    I am being made happy by sunshine, music and cherry coke, simple child that I am.

  2. blue soup Says:

    Things making me happy today…

    My AMs are both being SUPER
    My SAD is also being FANTASTIC
    The sun is shining
    Our pitch brainstorm was awesome
    My fish finger omelette (with mushrooms, peas, peppers, onion and tomatoes) last night was delish
    I’m going for lunch with Dan

    Oh, and on the related posts note……. DENNIS QUAID!!!!!!!!!! lol x

  3. sungirltan Says:

    pete and bs – wordpress is psychic!!! pete – bs said that shep looks like dennis quaid – see my facebook xx

  4. pinkjellybaby Says:

    wandering round in the evenings and it being lovely and warm
    they boy saying ‘i’ll pop back from work to see you for a few hours’ as i’m working until 10.30 in the evenings
    my new lemony flutter cuticle cream from lush
    cold showers
    x

  5. Matt Says:

    Sun on my face 🙂

    shame I can hardly see my screen lol like I’m doing any work lol

  6. sungirltan Says:

    pinky – sounds lovely – glad its working out out there so far so good! i remember the pleasure of cold showers in oz and asia.

    matt – so lazy!

  7. amillionpieces Says:

    Haha! That is so serendipitous!

    I think BS may be onto something too, seeing that pic she left on your FB!

  8. Dom Says:

    Finding out I’m getting 2 months notice, not one.
    Finding out how much I’m getting for my redundancy.
    Knowing that I don’t have to work again for a whole year if I don’t want to.
    Getting back in contact with an old flame who I always regretted messing things up with.
    And, sickeningly enough (although not sure how long this will last), just waking up in the morning these days is enough to fill me with joy.

  9. sungirltan Says:

    pete – i’m going to do a compare blog soon when i choose a pic.
    dom – ooooooooh romance??

  10. Amie Says:

    Getting the job I went for after thinking id totally messed up the interview.
    The thought of my first pay cheque in my new employment.
    Summer and it still being light at 8pm.
    Looking at engagement rings.
    Being settled x

  11. sungirltan Says:

    aww thats brill amie – whats your new job?
    engagement rings? its about time!!! xxxx

  12. Dom Says:

    Too early to tell. Still, it would be nice 😀

  13. me Says:

    1. Italian Cream Cake
    2. Bartels & James Pom and Raspberry Wine Cooler
    3. A certain UK man I know
    4. MSN

    Not necessarily in that order. 🙂

  14. Perpetual Says:

    Smoking a good cigar last night whilst sat in the garden.

    Having a lie in until 8am this morning,

    Walking the dog in the evenings now that the nights are lighter.

  15. Mas Says:

    I’m currently munching on some cherry topped macaroons… Mmmm they make me smile. Seeing the bright orange graffiti outside the window made me smile too – as did the council’s currently failed attempts to remove it. Talking with Lisa on the phone makes me happy; so does petting my cat and relaxing with a good bottle of wine (but in a different way(note – I know nothing about wine – good to me is “doesn’t taste rank, and makes things a bit merry” 🙂 )

    Smiling
    M

  16. Fabulous Says:

    hmm let me think.
    The pavalova that i have just eaten. mmm my fav dessert, my little girl currently watching cbeebies happily chatting away to herself that makes me very happy, the fact that its nearly 7 o clock and her bedtime this makes me very happy today as i am tired and hummmm ice lollies on a summery day. yay. xx

  17. Amie Says:

    Well it’s been on the cards for a while (still waiting for the big proposal) but he wants to know what type of ring I like and my size etc, I have tiny fingers because I am only an L!
    Job is a trainee child care assessor, lots better pay and conditions but still related to my degree, I start week after next :-). x

  18. punctuation Says:

    Twitter.

    Sad, but true. 🙂

  19. sungirltan Says:

    ian – eh?

  20. punctuation Says:

    I think now you know…(although the site is dead atm) 🙂

Leave a Reply

