Tales of The Unexpected

Firstly an update on the engagement ring debacle. Shep and I threw it around a bit April and the diamond came loose. Since we have a 10 year guarantee Fraser Hart reset it for me but it came back from the shop with the platinum in a state. The ring was no longer a perfect circel, the dimond was off centre and the whole thing looked like it had been clamped too tight and had bowed. I was very reluctant to let them have it back for a while though not wanting to be without it. Anyway I took it in yesterday and did some foot stamping. They fethced the manager and everything. They sat me down and he looked at my ring with his little magnifying thing and listened to me whinging and said ‘yes you’re right, it is isn’t it’. Then he fetched a new one out of the window and offered it to me. The price tag read ÂŁ500 more than Shep paid for mine and me being too honest pointed this out incase they were giving me a better class of diamond or something accidentally. Mr Manager sayd ‘oh no its the same but the price of platinjum has increased alot in the last 5 months’. So I have on ring number 2!

Meanwhile I have to share this conversation last night with the long abscent Sailor (yes the ex)

Sailor: I know this is a bit out of the blue but I have 3 tickets for the Foo Fighters at Wembley on Saturday and I can’t go. I was wondering if you and your chap might like them?

Me: Well my chap is in Scotland right now but I have mate who might want them.

Sailor: Well i’m not looking to make a profit.

Me: Why not, why can’t you go?

Sailor: Well something has come up at the last minute.

Me: Have you been stood up *couldn’t help laughing*

Sailor: No I’ve been offered the change to enter a competition and I don’t want to miss it.

Me: In what?????

Sailor: Promise not to laugh.

Me: Yes yes

Sailor: Ballroom dancing.

Me: SINCE WHEN

Sailor: Oh its my new thing this year.

21 Responses to “Tales of The Unexpected”

  1. punctuation Says:

    I think you had a lucky escape… 🙂

  2. Matt Says:

    Sailor’s Ballroom dancing whatever next?? lol

  3. blue soup Says:

    Oh my… sailor… dancing… sticks to stereotype a bit…

  4. sungirltan Says:

    ian – well i think that anyway but you know fuel to the fire!
    matt – its so random i know
    bs- you think??

  5. pinkjellybaby Says:

    hehehehehehehehehe that’s so funny. i love it when things like that happen

  6. sungirltan Says:

    pinky – i know!! and the fact he just offered it up like that too!!

  7. Amie Says:

    Why did you throw it around a bit?

  8. sungirltan Says:

    just arguing a while back – happens!

  9. punctuation Says:

    [under breath, behind hand] high maintenance. 😉

  10. sungirltan Says:

    ian – who is??

  11. punctuation Says:

    Ring thrower… 🙂

  12. sungirltan Says:

    shep threw it too!!

  13. punctuation Says:

    lol – ah I have “misinterpreted” the exact nature of the throwing, I thought it was a SGT stampy-foot strop 😉

  14. sungirltan Says:

    me??? strop??

  15. punctuation Says:

    Neverrrr….

  16. sungirltan Says:

    innit

  17. punctuation Says:

    Besides, I thought you went to a tree-hugging school – doesn’t that mean you’re no longer capable of being anything other than lovely about anything?

  18. sungirltan Says:

    hmm. you would think.

  19. Lisa Says:

    A good ring should be able to withstand a good amount of tossing about. 🙂

  20. Lisa Says:

    Did you find out the particular dance he was doing? It looks like good exercise, but I would probably trip over myself, TBH. 🙂

  21. sungirltan Says:

    lisa – nah i don’t like to invite contact

Leave a Reply

