5 from Lisa

What were you doing five years ago?

Well, walking out of my job with Next (which I’ve never regretted), dating the Box Ticker (who would swan in and out of my life for the next four years leaving a trail of emotional havoc), living in Leicester in the Coronation Street, terraced house, spening all my time and money on clothes, cocktails and cabs.

Five snacks I enjoy

1. Onion bagels

2. Eat Natural bars

3. Green & Blacks

4. Olives

5. Cake

Five things I would do if I were a billionaire.

1. Pay off the mortgages of everyone in my family/close friends.

2. Raze the hotel next door. Its v ugly and concrete.

3. Buy Shep his own submarine. I think he’d like that.

4. Put some solar panels on our roof.

5. Is it wierd that I find it really difficult to think of things to do with money?

Five places I have lived

1. Leicester

2. Tuxedo, North Carolina

3. Manhatten

4. Plymouth

5. Penzance

FIve jobs I have had

1. Barmaid. In a trendy wine bar and then an old man’s pub. The latter was infnitely more fun.

2. Travel Rep.

3. Riding instructor.

4. Marketing Manager (yawn)

5. Playworker with primary school weenies. This is what I do now in the holidays.

Tags:

12 Responses to “5 from Lisa”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    I can think of loads of things I’d do if i was a billionaire…..does that make me bad?

  2. sungirltan Says:

    no just more imaginative!

  3. Perpetual Says:

    Did you like living in Manhatten?

  4. sungirltan Says:

    perp – yes v much

  5. cataclismical Says:

    “Buy Shep his own submarine” heeheehee (I’m laughing a lot today!)

  6. sungirltan Says:

    cat – like a shed – but fancier!

  7. Lisa Says:

    I like the submarine idea. Ever seen those many “I’m going to hover over the Titanic in my little submarine” shows? That would be PERFECT!

    I say, with your fifth thing to do with money, either buy a plane and go anywhere you want OR buy lots of cocktails. If you buy cocktails, I’ll be right over. :))

  8. Perpetual Says:

    Cocktails? I am on my way, right now!

  9. sungirltan Says:

    lisa – yeh he loves stuff like that.

    perp – i’ve been sunbathing on the terrace = if thats not an excuse for cocktails then i dunno what is!

  10. Lisa Says:

    BTW, how much time did you spend in the US?

  11. sungirltan Says:

    lis – well i’ve had 4 work visas so far!

  12. hoverfrog Says:

    Solar panels are quite cheap at the mo. Covers are doing an offer with government interference help and you can get them for a largish house for a couple of grand.

Leave a Reply

