Through the keyhole….

I made some mention of doing an ‘at home’ at some point. So here it is….

This is Shep Tower’s living room. Some of the items are actually mine he he.


I bought this and it’s friend from Ikea last week. Much mirth has been made about whether I can keep them alive or not.


(this one didn’t come out very well and if I open the blinds it looks like i’m trying to take a picture of the inside of the sun)


This is the terrace. As you can see we can only have one guest at a time!


Shep’s baby.

More OCD heaven.

My fish friends!!

Tags: , ,

20 Responses to “Through the keyhole….”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    your fish are cute!!!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    they are very wee. Shep imaginatively named them Jaws and Flipper!

  3. last year's girl Says:

    I always love noseying around other people’s houses, your kitchen is so tidy (at least in the photo!). And we haven’t got around to buying fish yet: I’d love a kitten, but I’m allergic and we live on the 3rd floor so the plan was always to get a goldfish and call it Kitten.

  4. sungirltan Says:

    lyg – thats cute – calling the fish ‘kitten’ he he. i’m dying for a dog but we also live on the 3rdfloor and arn’t allowed! no good!

  5. Dom Says:

    Nice, although don’t you find the TV is a bit low?

  6. sungirltan Says:

    dom – shep didn’t have a coffee table – this one is mine from my old house in leicester – it was a v expensive gift so i insisted on it being borught here – niftily its wheeled so you just shove it out of the way during serious telly watching.

  7. Lisa Says:

    How nice! Which one is my room? 🙂

  8. sungirltan Says:

    i can’t post the spare room its full of my clothes!!

  9. punctuation Says:

    Oooh very nice Palace. I’ve got one of those Orchid things. I even took a picture of it the other day which I’d show you only I threw a girly strop at work and stormed out (ensuring the door was properly theatrically slammed behind me) leaving my camera behind. Bugger.

    Anyhoo – niice pics. I see Shep has been replaced by a couple of furry mammals.

    Oh, and those Orchid things – when the flowers drop and the stem dries out a bit, cut them back and keep them – mine has flowered again this year with double the flowers!

  10. sungirltan Says:

    ian – the bed pic was to amuse shep – the bear is mine it was a gift years ago but i made shep buy me the monkey from Monkey World in dorset the other week.

    meanwhile please give orchid advice – how often do you water them i’m so confused!!

  11. Dave59r Says:

    OCD heaven………hmmmm:

    Lets just say some women don’t come up to the inspecting officers standards!!!

  12. Dave59r Says:

    I am hoping that these are old piccys as the knife block is in the wrong place!!

    😦

  13. Dave59r Says:

    Jaws & flipper look happy though 🙂

  14. sungirltan Says:

    SEE!

  15. amillionpieces Says:

    I like it! 🙂 And I love the fish!

  16. sungirltan Says:

    tanx p – fish friends!!

  17. Perpetual Says:

    Nice pad!

  18. sungirltan Says:

    thanks perp x

  19. punctuation Says:

    Orchid Advice: DO NOT let them get too wet, damp(ish) soil is good, wet is BAD and will kill them. Buy a bottle of baby bio and feed it some of that every time you water whilst it’s flowering. When the flowers go, cut back the stalk a bit and ignore the fact that it will look exactly like a totally dead twig for the rest of the year – it’s just sleeping until the summer comes. Clean its leaves by wiping the dust off with a damp cloth. (Dust stops it photosynthesising and therefore it can’t grow). When it starts looking alive again about May time start watering it – with a big load at first and then just keep it “a little bit more than damp”.

    It worked for me!

  20. sungirltan Says:

    ian – thanks but how often??

Leave a Reply

