I read the news today….

I got so sad at the News at 10 last night. So much death and sadness. I made this to cheer myself up and feel grateful for what I have.

1. My boy.
2. Who sent me all these.
3. The tiger slippers I bought him (even though I warned him him they might look ‘a little bit gay’)
4. My magnetic letters can entertain me for ages – but our fridge is boxed in so I stick them on the bin!
5. Our view.
6. Early birthday pressie from my best girly mate.
7. Very tasty open sandwiches I have been making lately.
8. My cat Tiger Lily.
9. My cat Jess.
10. Best friends.
11. More of the boy.
12. My geranium has grown a whole extra flower. I was v impressed!

15 Responses to “I read the news today….”

  1. onestepbeyond Says:

    Speaking of early birthday presents, yours from me arrived yesterday 🙂

  2. sungirltan Says:

    ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!

  3. onestepbeyond Says:

    Don’t get too excited. You know what it is!

  4. sungirltan Says:

    its still exciting!!!!! i’d forgotten and everything!!

  5. Matt Says:

    Open top sandwhich isnt that just a uncooked Pizza,
    Yes Im a Philistine lol

  6. sungirltan Says:

    nooooooo @matt

  7. punctuation Says:

    Is it just me or does the bottom middle picture make you too like “Mr and Mrs Perfect”.

    “Look at us, we’re all good-looking, beautiful, happy and smiley”.

    Grrr.

    😉

  8. punctuation Says:

    [p.s. the perfectionist in me hates the fact I wrote “too” instead of “two” – I need to program less and get out more].

  9. sungirltan Says:

    ian – the two/too error makes you officially a chav. i’m sorry but thats the way it is!!

  10. sungirltan Says:

    and re the picture – shep looks like he’s been woken from hibernation!

  11. pinkjellybaby Says:

    why did you get so sad at the news? you’re pictures are lovely…are you obsessed with mosaic maker too?

  12. sungirltan Says:

    pinky – because they showed the coffins being brought home from afganistan – one of the dead paras was only 19 and then that the government has deployed a whole load more troops there. the next story was about the dad who gassed his children and then after that one who shot his wife and baby.

    its taken me ages to figure out the mosaic thing! i triumphed finally today!

  13. Dave59r Says:

    Sad 😦

  14. Lisa Says:

    Ok, you have to stop watching the news! I’m not sure when good stuff is reported. Have you found anything? It’s nice to be informed, but there’s also a limit of how much a person can take in. At least, that’s how *I* feel.

    Is that your cat? It looks just like one my dad used to have, only it would be 150 years old in cat years now. 🙂

    And what is that food you have sitting there?

    I think Mr. and Mrs. Perfect look … perfect together. Nice pic. 🙂

  15. sungirltan Says:

    lisa – yeh they are mycats – they were exiled to my mums in 05 though. fatties.

    its an open sandwich on ciabatta with tomato and mozarella and red pesto and olive oil and balsamic vinegar and bits of basil off my plant. was v tasty.

    re the pic – tanx x

Leave a Reply

