In which SGT and Sgt Shep climbed the mountain…

Here is a photo story about the day of Ben Nevis….

1. The his and her’s boots. These are what I made such a fuss about. However, nice lady in Blacks is an EXPERT! I took them off at the end without a single blister,scratch or sore place and I’d never worn them before.

2. Start time: 12pm.

3.Β  Hill Walking Barbie and Moutaineering Action Man.

4. The pretty view. Before it started raining.

5. Action Shep in the snow.

6. Snow Barbie.

7. Really pretty view on the way down (no visibility at the top :-().

8. This is all the trash Shep dutifully picked off the mountain.

9. The end, 7pm.

Apparently I did very well climbing up the mountain. I got a bit crabby on the way up because my toes hurt so much. I think its something to do with my feet freezing in winter when i’m riding. Even that went away after a while and I went quite fast I think. The summit was a bit underwhelming though – theres nothing there!

Leggies v sore on Monday. Watching me struggling about with my trolley case up and down platform steps would have been highly amusing if you were there to see it!

Tags: , , ,

21 Responses to “In which SGT and Sgt Shep climbed the mountain…”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    The Boy really wants me to go into the mountains with him here, but trekking in the heat isn’t my idea of fun at all! Maybe later in the year!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    i went up a mountain in malaysia back along. it was hot and humid and v hard work!

  3. blue soup Says:

    re number 3… surely you mean those names the other way around? πŸ˜‰ x

  4. sungirltan Says:

    bs – i’m v tired from walking you know!!

  5. Fabulous Says:

    wahoo well done you guys. Love the story in pics but i wanted to see one of you both pooped at the end.

  6. gemmak Says:

    Wow, I’m impressed, I would have required carrying back down….from only half way up! ;o)

  7. sungirltan Says:

    fabs – i have one but i thought you lot would get bored. its on facebook though of us in the car.

    gemma – thanks – it wasn’t too bad – worse on the way down really xx

  8. Perpetual Says:

    There was snow?

  9. sungirltan Says:

    perps – yeh loads on the way to the top!

  10. Fabulous Says:

    i will take a look. I guess you managed to fix your uploading then.

  11. sungirltan Says:

    fabs – i had to do it one pic at a time thats all my laptop would allow but i got determined!! i only loaded ben nevis pics – theres loads more of the other bits of scotland yet xx

  12. Midnight Says:

    Check you out! I hope you enjoyed it. You looked the part anyway as Snow Barbie! Maybe you should get on to the doll makers with a suggestion for a new product?

  13. sungirltan Says:

    midnight – i take that as a sincere compliment x

  14. Dave59r Says:

    …….what about the rubbish??

  15. sungirltan Says:

    its there!! (shep)

  16. punctuation Says:

    Hang on – I need to take a minute to say “well done” to Shep for collecting the rubbish. It *really* pisses me off to see plastic wrappers and crap hanging around in the most lovely bits of countryside; do these people *never* stop to think that if everyone does that animals choke on it and the lovely view they are so lovingly cooing over will be buried in no time at all. Plastic lasts for hundreds of years. Bah humbug.

    Nice one Shep.

  17. amillionpieces Says:

    Well done, Tan, looks like much fun and you made good time as well. The loch is pretty half way up too (saw the pic on your FB) x

  18. Dave59r Says:

    πŸ™‚ why thanks….

    And it was noted that the higher up the mountain…..the more rubbish was to be found!!!!!…..lazy peeps!!

  19. sungirltan Says:

    pete – it was an experience aye.

    Ian – i thought shep was YOUR disciple?

  20. Lisa Says:

    I think Shep IS Ian’s disciple. πŸ™‚ It looks like you had loads of fun! Now I see the reasoning for the warm, moisture-resistant clothing. πŸ™‚

  21. sungirltan Says:

    lisa – we did aye. it was my Elle gym pants i was most impressed with though rather than my psoh North Face gear since i had entirely dry leggies!

Leave a Reply

