Never win first place, i don’t support the team….

I would like to share this with you because frankly i nearly wee’d myself laughing.

I had this msn conversation with one of the MYF’s earlier today.

MYF: allo dave!!

Me: ‘lo. hows you?

MYF: Mmm yeh ok.

Me: Whats up?

MYF: Oh nothing much but boyfriend and I had an argument again last night. Same old same old.

Me: Which one?

MYF: Football shirts.

Me: What about them?

MYF: That he wants me to wear one…………I MEAN, LIKE, ON MY BODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me:………

MYF: *if this was a spoken conversation she is at a pitch only audiable to dogs* AND IN PUBLIC!!!!!!!!!

Me: BUT WHY??

MYF: He thinks I should support our local team. You know, Plymouth Argyle, of which no members are in fact janners.

Me: Plus you arn’t from Plymouth either.

MYF: Well exactly.

Tags:

15 Responses to “Never win first place, i don’t support the team….”

  1. Dave59r Says:

    I can empathise with tastes like this…..However, being slightly anti-football my fantasy would have my sexy other half (in skimpy leather) beating random Argyle supporters (above age and consenting ones) with a riding crop……

    Before coming home and telling me how dirty the flat is……….

    Grrrrrrrrrrr!!!

    May be the FA needs to look at its future referee needs????

  2. amillionpieces Says:

    Haha! brill, I had a similar convo a week or so back about a Sunderland shirt which elder sister thinks should be burned and was getting very worked up about.

  3. punctuation Says:

    Is it just me or has Shep taken the “dressing up in stuff” theme in a whole different and much darker direction? 😉

    p.s. Tan, I seem to have lost the ability to speak the same language as you. First off; You’re called Dave, wtf??? Secondly; janners???

  4. Sal Says:

    I really don’t understand her problem with shirts.

    Actually. Plymouth Argyle. Yes I can 😉

  5. sungirltan Says:

    ian – shep doesn’t like football but he does like a. dressing up and b. the idea of punishing chavs for their v existence and also c. cleaning.

    oh wait and d. that i already possess a riding crop. two actually.

    re the language: janners are traditionally what argyle supporters self define as but also people from plymouth are called janners in the sense that people from newcastle are called geordies etc. meanwhile MYF and i call each other Dave in ref to league of gentlemen – why shep calls himself dave is anyones guess!!

    pete ans sal – its not team specific – its more of a nylon problem and also the idea of wearing a garment favoured by men with safety bellies who beat people up.

  6. Dave59r Says:

    Grrrrrr…….riding crop!!! 🙂

  7. amillionpieces Says:

    Shep likes the idea of punishing chavs for their very existence. I like this plan, I think it could be very workable.

  8. Bulldog Says:

    Tan, I not only do not speak the same language as you, but I could not read half of this page without a separate Google window.

  9. sungirltan Says:

    oh no bulldog i feel bad!!
    plymouth argyle – local football (soccer) team – i live in plymouth.
    MYF – much younger friend.
    janners – folk hailing form plymouth.
    league of gentlemen – british tv show featuring a character who calls everyone dave.
    does that help?

  10. Bulldog Says:

    I was kind of kidding, but I did have to Google a few terms. The whole “separated by a common language” thingy.

    In my world . . .

    Plymouth is a car,
    Argyles are socks,
    Footballs are oblong and pointy,
    and Dave has a late night TV show.

  11. sungirltan Says:

    bulldog – plymouth is an historical city in england – i’m fairly sure you have a city named that too – maybe in new england somewhere?
    argyles are still socks here too.
    AMERICAN footballs are long and pointy.
    dave would love his own show.

  12. Bulldog Says:

    Tan, you Brits have effectively marked your (former) territory everywhere. In addition to the Plymouth in the Peoples Republic of Massachusetts, I found we have Plymouths in Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Wisconsin, California, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Maine . . . then I tired of looking.

    We also have a rock with that name. . . . :o}

    And, I drive on Princess Anne road everyday on my way to Norfolk – or I take a detour up Hampton boulevard. Sometimes I motor over to Suffolk, or visit one of my friends in Surrey, but I seldom go to Portsmouth.

    Living in this area, I should be an honorary British citizen.

  13. sungirltan Says:

    bulldog – well colonization and all that.
    meanwhile i once read that america has maybe 100 towns named Hicksville. Back in the day when i did stuff like that a mate and i planned the Redneck Roadtrip where were going to drive all over and visit a few of them.
    meanwhile you have all manner of crazy named places – better than ours xx

  14. automotive jacks Says:

    I have to say, that I can not agree with you in 100%, but that’s just my opinion, which indeed could be wrong.
    p.s. You have an awesome template . Where did you find it?

  15. Www.Facebook.Com Says:

    Excellent publish. I used to be checking frequently this web site exactly what encouraged! Very beneficial information and facts especially the residual section 🙂 My partner and i take good care of similarly info very much. I became searching for this specific specified information for a quite a while. Thanks and also regarding luck.

Leave a Reply

