Reasons to be cheerful part……oh who knows?

1. This is a birthday present from my friend. He is a Mood Beam.If you hit him on the head he lights up all different colours and flashes along to the music. This one is called Chipper apparently.

2. This is Mr Flappy, who got trapped on our back balcony. I called the RSPCA to come and rescue him. It was quite the drama.

3. I bought that £1.89 face cream from Aldi as seen on How to Look Good Naked. Its really very good!! I also bought ready made chocolate crispies from there which are well almost better than…….

4. I am all about the 3 for 2 offers in all the book shops just now. Here is what I bought. Yes I know there are only 5 (the other one is a gift for somebody)

Tags: , ,

15 Responses to “Reasons to be cheerful part……oh who knows?”

  1. Perpetual Says:

    I needed some new books to read, but having seen the mood beam I now need one of those more 🙂

  2. gemmak Says:

    I need a mood beam now too! :o)

    Mark Haddon….excellent stuff :o)

    Tell the the Mr Flappy tale then…. you can’t just say it was a ‘drama’ and then leave us with that cliffhanger! ;o)

  3. pinkjellybaby Says:

    Oh i like the little modd beam guy… he’s cute!

  4. sungirltan Says:

    perps – my mate got it online somehwere i think.
    gemma – ok mr flappy later on xx

  5. amillionpieces Says:

    I can’t see any of this as my broadband is too slow to get images. BOO!
    I’ll come back later.

  6. amillionpieces Says:

    Mood beam looks A! 🙂

    Seagulls are evil, but it’s still the best thing to help them, wounded enemy combatants and what not.

  7. sungirltan Says:

    peter – how can you not like seagulls???

  8. Dave59r Says:

    Seagulls are ace….almost as cool as the Crow (non-descript big black bird) that nested ontop of the flat last year and said “Crawwwlk” every time i went onto the balcony…..happy.

    🙂

    ‘Girl in high heels’……..how wonderfull!!!

    🙂

  9. amillionpieces Says:

    Oh, Tan, seagulls and I have history, lots of history, they’re the most aggressive creatures ever!

  10. Midnight Says:

    Ooh I’m liking that Mood Beam! A very novel present that appeals to my sense of humour!!

  11. punctuation Says:

    Is it just me or is Mr Flappy giving you evils?

  12. sungirltan Says:

    ian 0 well he was trapped on my balcony – i wasn’t expecting him to look happy!!

  13. Lisa Says:

    So that’s where my seagull got off to!

  14. amillionpieces Says:

    You’re all crazy. It’s a monster.

  15. daffy Says:

    I want a mood beam…
    The seagull is like…. “Where is she… I’m fffffreezing and wet… ;o)
    .
    Flappy the Seagulls is no match for the fat wood pigeon that ‘lives’ under my birdbath.

Leave a Reply

