Well…

I haven’t posted for a while so heres a news round up….

  • Shep is back home from Scotland. I flew up to Newcastle to meet him and spend the weekend with friends there. It was heaps fun and I got to see the Angel of the North finally. (dont wanna here anyone saying its crap please i loved it).
  • I’m even more amazed about this now since all the rain but we squeezed in a beach day last monday at Challeborough. Look on facebook for pics of shep and a pink bucket and spade. i’ve swan in the sea and made my sandcastle so summer has happened as far as i’m concerened!
  • I’ve gone back to work with the weenies for the summer. Rain is trapping them indoors but we’ve done lots of crafty type stuff including challenging the little boys to make a dolls house and the girls to build an army camp both out of cardboard boxes etc. Naturally the girls thrashed the boys much to Sheps chagrin.
  • We’ve had birthday number two of the summer in our house. Somebody was pleased with all his presents. Especially the Blackadder boxed set.
  • We went to Bournemouth at the weekend to see my bestest friend and drowned on the beach there.
  • Have three weeks until my law exam and 2.5 til i have to submit my social problems papers. Feel a bit anxious about both really.
Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Well…”

  1. blue soup Says:

    The Angel of the North always reminds me of the film, The Wicker Man.

  2. amillionpieces Says:

    It was sunny here while you were here! It’s blinking rained ever since. Boo!

    You’ll do well on your exam and assignment, you were anxious about your other things and you aced them.

  3. Fabulous Says:

    You busy bee you.
    I havent seen the angel of the North but would love to as it looks ace.
    Oooh crafty things are ace. That reminds me of when i worked at a Summer camp in America. I was the arts and crafts director and loved playing with crafty things everyday.
    Dont worry about the exam hun. You will be ace. But worrying will do you no good. I know that when the time comes you will pop your head down and do what you have to do as you have a good head on your shoulders.
    Seriously you will be ok. xxx

  4. gemmak Says:

    I’m glad at least one other person likes the Angel of the North…I used to pass it frequently and I love it too :o) I think people just enjoy complaining about it and don’t actually take the time to really look at it or think about it!

  5. sungirltan Says:

    pete – sorry about that.

    fabs – that was really nice what you wrote – warm and fuzzies.

    gemma – i loved how its the most viewed piece of art ever – hurrah!

Leave a Reply

