Talk amongst yourselves, i may be some time

This is another mish mash post. Feeling a bit vague and meloncholy just now and i need to snap out of it. In the meantime…

  • I need to sell my beloved emac. I think i will put it on ebay but any advice on selling pooter equipment gratefully received.
  • I could do with selling a ton of other stuff since i am v poor atm until end of aug/sept loan period.
  • Shep has started his diving jobs and is v happy.
  • SGT’s art retreat for ages 4 – 12 is up and running and working out fabulously. I should really take photos. The weenies i look after at work really do save my soul and i think id be a good deal more depressed without their sunshine and innocence and humility.
  • My friend brought in her new baby to work yesterday. I was absurdly broody afterwards and am still desperate for a boy for some reason.
  • I am really fucked off with two of my friends. Neither of whom read this blog. I really want to say ‘if you are phoning up because you want help with something JUST FUCK OFF’ I have my limits, i tell you what to do, you ignore me and then expect me to mop up tears when things go tits up. Grrr.
7 Responses to “Talk amongst yourselves, i may be some time”

  1. amillionpieces Says:

    I’d love to help but I’ve never sold computer equip either. To get an idea of prices though – buy a copy of MicroMart, that always used to be the place peeps sold stuff. Poor, beloved eMac.

  2. punctuation Says:

    Bizarrely enough for someone so internet-addicted as myself I too have never sold anything through ebay. I sometimes feel somehow inadequate as a result of this but then I go and lie down in a darkened room until the feeling passes (or drink loads of wine – this also works).

    Babies are dangerous; they are far more contagious than rabies or the leprosy both of which you actually have to come into contact with to catch whereas you only need to smell or even look at a baby to become infected.

    Tongs, welding goggles, earplugs and a pair of very thick gloves help but in the end just a few minutes of exposure are usually enough to make you start choosing mini jeans and ickle hats whilst browsing endless books of baby names. Trust me…I know stuff….

  3. Matt Says:

    Only tip I have for selling on ebay is look at the completed listings on there as a good price indicator

  4. hoverfrog Says:

    Mini jeans are so cool. Wait, what, oh no….

    I am really fucked off with two of my friends. Neither of whom read this blog. I really want to say ‘if you are phoning up because you want help with something JUST FUCK OFF’ I have my limits, i tell you what to do, you ignore me and then expect me to mop up tears when things go tits up. Grrr.

    Clearly these friends are not after advice. All they want is to be sympathised with when they lament their own bad decisions. I suggest wine.

  5. lisa Says:

    I like ickle hats, myself. 🙂

    I have sold stuff on ebay, but nothing very important or expensive. I think Matt’s tip is good. I would suggest a reserve price.

    At least you’re not telling your friends to fuck off via your blog. lol You must be good at mopping up tears. People keep coming to you with their problems. 🙂

  6. sungirltan Says:

    hf and lis – well i mopped up every single tear for my friend C and the one time i had a slight crisis of confidence she abandoned me and now will tell anyone who will listen what a bitch i am and hasn’t spoken to me since march. i still miss her tho and feel guilty for not offering an olive branch. oh wait and she called me a materialistic bitch too. think iv answered my own dilemma here!!

  7. Fabulous Says:

    oh i just sold a load of stuff on ebay myself. As for computer stuff have a look on ebay and see what appeals to you – word wise. They when putting stuff on use simular wording. I always buy off of people who are honest and enthusiastic about what they are buying.
    I am feeling v poor myself. Its rubbish huh. I have a bit of money on ebay but you can only get £50 so i am limited. Just got some lovely shoes though. On ebay. lol

Leave a Reply

