It was fine at the time, there was no way of knowing…

Actuaqlly that title is a bit depressing but i’m missing my Roxy Music cd so ‘More than this’ is stuck in my head.

My law exam is 2 weeks today. Revision is at least happening. Social Problems due next Friday. I am lagging a bit on this. It is 4000 words of analysis of divorce and separation with secondary themes of partner abuse and lone parenting threaded in. It is a bit all over the place at the moment and well – its maqkes me feel sad.

Meanwhile the vegetation at Chez Shep has increased alot lately. We have now big spikey plants on the terrace and i now have basil, flat leaf parsley and chives in the kitchen busily growing away. These make me happy. I might even have a bash at drying some parsley in the oven later since its growing out of control already. What i really want is a little olive tree like i saw at Eden Project and a tomato plant since the flat is like a greenhouse anyway but Shep is a bit reluctant to aquire more plant clutter.

Playscheme has been continually joyeous as always except i dont approve of parents givng their offspring daft sounding double barrelled first names and insisting they use them at all times. Especially when they are only 5! Don’t make it more difficult than it already is for your 5 year old to introduce themself to other 5 year olds!!! Rant over

Meanwhile i discovered this morning that Shep and I own 6 bottles of baby powder between us. Thats just not normal is it?

16 Responses to “It was fine at the time, there was no way of knowing…”

  1. Matt Says:

    I might be in the minority but nope don’t think it’s normal to own that much baby powder without a one! unless you do a lot of baby sitting,

    Forgot to ask about your previous post what is shep’s diving job? & is he still liking it?

  2. pinkjellybaby Says:

    what in the hell do you use baby powder for?

  3. punctuation Says:

    OK, it was all sounding lovely – spiky plants, ikkle olive trees, home-grown tomatoes and then…wtf, SIX bottles of baby powder. Why? Why? Once more: why? I’m scared to ask – I’m hoping it’s something to do with dry suits and rubber (which in itself sounds a *little* dodgy).

  4. onestepbeyond Says:

    Baby powder? One can only wonder, but I’m not going to ask until I see you in person and you’ve had at least three glasses of pink stuff.

    See you in a fortnight. x

  5. hoverfrog Says:

    How much baby powder??? I’ve got about a hundred kids and I’ve only ever owned one bottle of baby powder. The stuff lasts forever.

    I’m disappointed about the names thing. Mary-Beth and Bill-Bo-Bob will be very hurt.

  6. sungirltan Says:

    matt – he’s cleaning the subs down d’port just now. he loves it!

    pinky and well everyone – i use it to put in my shoes (the spiky heeled variety that hurt) two of the bottles are mine, one normal sized one and a little dinky travel one for when i go away and nights out in slut shoes might happen.

    the other four are shep’s.

    ian – if any of them are for dry suits etc which since he’s diving now they might be but he dived today and all six of them were present in the house, arranged in pairs in the bedroom and the bathroom.

  7. punctuation Says:

    …arranged….in….pairs……

  8. sungirltan Says:

    yes in pairs. absurdly larged sized talc paired with modest, normal sized bottle.

  9. Amie Says:

    Sounds like you need to get makin those babies to use them on 🙂

  10. sungirltan Says:

    amie – yes but who knows how many we’d need for that!

  11. Perpetual Says:

    That is a lot of baby powder, more than my local shop has I think.

    Thanks to you, I’ve had Roxy Music songs in my head since I saw this in my Google reader earlier on. Not cool 😉

  12. sungirltan Says:

    perps – roxy music are way cool.

  13. Matt Says:

    haha shep’s job made me laugh (not in a disrespecting way as I love diving)
    but I had the imagine pop in to my head of the opening credits of Red Dwarf with the dude in a space suit painting the outside of the ship.

    Every time I go down the yard always remind myself how anal they are about speeding down there.

  14. punctuation Says:

    I used to like Roxy Music but then I realised he was just a jealous guy.

    Sorry. I’ll leave now.

  15. Midnight Says:

    Now baby lotion I could understand, but powder?

    Roxy music are excellent, I listened to that the other night for the first time in ages coincidentally.

    With you totally on the name thang! How can anyone call a child fifi-trixibelle?

  16. sungirltan Says:

    midnight- i also look after a child named after the hero in the Matrix. And one named after a long established, popular brand of jeans. And…i’ve just aquired one with the same name as the recent pop phenomenon who has an album called ‘life in cartoon motion’.

    re use of the word ‘thang’. go and sit in the corner and think about what you did.

Leave a Reply

