The more things change…..the more they stay the same…(or ‘circumstances choose for those who can’t decide’)

Is something Shep likes to say now and then and how true it is.

I passed my law exam. I passed it very well actually. I was frankly astonished.

However…..after not worrying about it but actually working really hard on my Social Problems essay I failed the paper. It’s the first essay I have ever failed, anywhere as far as I can remember. If i’d just dashed it off I suppose i’d be berrating myself about it now but I didn’t. Had I been able to submit it originally in May i’d have failed it, got the fb and sorted it out in August but that wasn’t an option for me. The end.

So…..I will be having my much desired year out. But I get lots of finance I didn’t know about so I will not be breaking my back working and getting into a state.

I’m really happy. I’ve dropped back a year so I will be with some much missed friends and for the first time in what feels like years I have some time to myself and for just well, living.

3 Responses to “The more things change…..the more they stay the same…(or ‘circumstances choose for those who can’t decide’)”

  1. punctuation Says:

    Tan, every cloud has a silver lining. Dropping back takes the pressure off a bit. You’ve f*cked it for this module this year but at least next year you know what to expect and you’re with some mates which, as you say, you’ve missed. Plus you have Shep (damn his horribly attractively masculine “look-at-me-I-am-Diver-Action-Man-with-moving-eyes-and-everything” hide).

    Could be a lot worse. Shit happens. Move on. x

    Plus; 14 days until October. W00t.

  2. Perpetual Says:

    It sounds like it might work out just as you need it to, if you know what I mean?

  3. Jann Says:

    But over the past few years, IPTV has dwarfed the caliber of DVD and Cable TV.
    I am not a PC player, please anyone let me to remove Dell Inspiron password…” We usually hear such
    inquiry around us. The most enjoyable facet of Revenge in the Fallen is its sheer familiarity.

Leave a Reply

