Meanwhile….

  1. I have started watching The Family. I could rant at length about it but i’ll limit it to – if you pamper your child and let them live at home for free until they are 19 when they arn’t in education etc then you are creating a monster!
  2. This 4ondemmand thingy i’ve downloaded is amazing! I found a documentary about a lady with 83 cats last night.
  3. I am also loving these buy and sell shops cropping up. Ours is called Entertainment Exchange. Like ebay but with no postage and waiting. Brill!
  4. You may remember that Shep and I have a slight duck obsession. Here is my god daughter demonstrating how cool the ducks are. I’d like to say this was staged but she goes straight for them on arrival at our house! (she was 1 on tuesday)

5. Shep has gone to Norway for a bit with work. I have been promised a troll. If anyone knows what other novelties are available in Norway please advise me so I can demmand them!

6. I bought Sex and The City, the movie for £8 in Tesco (even though i have ethical issues with that store) don’t waste pennies elsewhere.

8 Responses to “Meanwhile….”

  1. Lisa Says:

    How was the movie? I liked the series.

    Your goddaughter is quite cute.

    xx

  2. sungirltan Says:

    tbh iy doesn’t portay women in a v good light but i loved it anyway.

    she’s very cute!! she can say my name and everything!!

  3. cha0tic Says:

    Norway is famous for its Fijords. See if he can get you one of those.

  4. cha0tic Says:

    Oooh. Or a Norwegian Blue Parrot

  5. sungirltan Says:

    chaotic. what i’d like is a fjord pony. they look like fat, blonde teddy bears. i’d very much like one of those!

  6. punctuation Says:

    Fjord ponies are cute, but I couldn’t eat a whole one. Didn’t Slartibartfast design them or am I getting reality mixed up with fantasy again. Oh yes, I see what I’ve done there.

    Speaking of Douglas Adams did you know that he edited all his books on a Mac and he also went through the typeset text of each one to make sure each line-ending was perfect and did not break the words up because he had a pathological hatred of hyphens (“-“).

    You really needed to know all this didn’t you? 🙂

  7. sungirltan Says:

    actually i love DA, more than you’d think but not as much as samuel beckett, I am also a grammar and syntax whore to the point where i bore the less educated amongst the people i am close to. if i wrote a book (should that be when?) its arrangememnt won’t mess with my head either…

  8. punctuation Says:

    Hmmm. Write a book, now *there’s* an idea…

Leave a Reply

