Its not jogging!! Its running!!!

These are my new running trainers. I got them from a proper running shop. I tell you, its a serious, serious business choosing trainers.  The chap in the shop ordered me to take my shoes off and got down on the floor to prod my muscles and inspect my feet. Then he got out nearly all the trainers in the shop. then we narrowed it down to acceptable ones. Then i had to try them out on the treadmill whilst he assessed my running form and stuff. It took almost an hour! They are very squishy and comfy though. However, running shop king did identify the weird problem I have with my right hip not entirely working together with the left one and how its throwing me off balance. He prescribed some sports massages so I may give it a go.

661684_f_t21

Meanwhile Shep and I have been out running alot lately, even during the downpour on saturday. Its very serious!

8 st 6lbs though!

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Its not jogging!! Its running!!!”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    I thought you were tiny anyway? You want to bee even more tiny?

  2. Matt Says:

    Which shop is this with a treadmill in?
    My running has slackened a little due to the inclement weather & the clocks going back.

  3. Matt Says:

    & ps my mile wide lazy streak

  4. sungirltan Says:

    frank elford?? (matt) on mayflower street anyway. thats feeble – you need the endorphins from excercise even more in the winter. i’m off for a run through plymbridge now

    pinky – im just a bit happeir with fitness induced weeniness rather than giving up eating due to stress – i am eating LOADS atm

  5. blue soup Says:

    Running shops are THE BEST place to go for trainers that support your feet for any kind of activity because they really know how different style shoes work for particular running styles.

    I went to the little shop near St James’s Park tube station in London for mine and they had me running up and down the street in loads of pairs of trainers to find the perfect pair.

    And they were only £50! Bargain!

  6. sungirltan Says:

    well soupy – i broke through some kind of barrier tonight on the run so they are working for me!

  7. Matt Says:

    Wouldn’t is be easier just opening barriers then being a vandal! lol

  8. Dave59r Says:

    Well done Honeybee 🙂

Leave a Reply

