Meanwhile…

Since I passed my resit I have mostly been….

1. Arranging my placement for this year to start in January as promised at the charity for the refugees which was set up by my faculty 5 years ago. Tasks I will undertake there include digging on the allotment, sewing with muslim ladies, cooking and eating at the Cultural Kitchen, possibly making a film for tv about the asylum experiences of young people, doing some website development for them and generally being more busy than I can get my head around.

2. Going to London to visit my H, my travel buddy and Special Opps. The former was a bit strange an a sad reminder of how some friendships peak and wane over time. I might explain a bit more sometime, I might not.

3. Getting in over my head at un again. I was asked to do some training with Practice Assessors last week by the Dean of my faculty. It was bloody terrifying. However I did relax enough to really in my own words ‘gob off a bit too much’ about some bad practice I’ve experienced. I got sent a transcript this morning of the ‘aspiration’ discusssion they had at the end of the training. Its all the points I raised, word for word but repeated by 11 people. It was accompanied by a gushig email from the Dean who incidentally insisted on coming with me last week and meeting my Mum. Sometimes I have a handle on whats going on in my life…this time I got nothing!!

4. Going to Gloucester for the wedding of some friends of Shep and I. We had the best time lounging in the hotel, stuffing ourselves and generally swanking it up in our best outfits. Photos on facebook if you want to see.

5. Getting excited about xmas. I can start my shopping now. Xmas day arrangements have been made. Since I’m quite traditional I will NOT be putting the tree up until xmas eve however. But this weekend I have another party to go to plus its our one year aniversary on Friday so we are off to Tanners for more stuffing and swanking!

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Meanwhile…”

  1. blue soup Says:

    May I be the first to say that your photos from the wedding are gorgeous! You put the rest of the female population to shame everytime you share your photos! Stop it woman! 😀 x

  2. sungirltan Says:

    bs – i feel bad now!! but thank you sweetie that was really nice to hear xxx

  3. punctuation Says:

    [Resists urge to make cheap joke about stuffing and swanking] 😉

  4. sungirltan Says:

    [well that was kind of the idea] my next post is a picture of shep and a caption contest.
    so ner

  5. gemmak Says:

    Resista same urge as punctuation! pics….can we have a link please?? I want to be put to shame ;o)

  6. sungirltan Says:

    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=48737&l=e7dd7&id=285902119

  7. punctuation Says:

    I reckon the one of him blowing up the balloon should be put on the blog for a caption contest. 🙂

  8. sungirltan Says:

    ian – you’re a thunder stealer

Leave a Reply

