In other news…

1. I bought jeans in RI today which were a size 6. As ever I’m not sure what to feel about that. I think I am alot healthier than a few months back though because I did 6 hours of lectures today but without feeling like I was about to die from exhaustion immediately afterwards.
2. I was given an Amarylis bulb for christmas by the mother. I love them (as well as hyacinths) because they remind me of my grandad so strongly that they evoke an immediate snapshot of him at the dining room table with all his pots lined up on the windowsill. Also because of the Russell Hoban novel, Amarylis Night and Day, about living inside dreams and Edward Hopper paintings. But anyway the plant has grown 2 feet and will flower anyday. I am obsessed with it and talk to it often. I must take a picture when it bursts.
3. I’m still loving my placement. On friday i went to a food/social thing for the service users. It was fabulous. Shep decreed i must attend every one as i brought home leftover food which was very tasty. I made friends with two sisters from the middle east who were easily the most beautiful women I have ever seen in real life. I was v jealous for a bit but seeing so much diversity and vibrance in one night made a change from fat janners in tracksuits shoving pasties into their mouths and shouting at toddlers also wearing tracksuits.

12 Responses to “In other news…”

  1. blue soup Says:

    1. It is good to hear that you are feeling healthier, let’s hope it is an upward trend that continues!

    2. I read somewhere once that talking to plants has an impact on their growth and lifespan…

    3. Your course and placement sounds so much more interesting than what I did as a student! It must be such an eye opener to meet so many different people!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    bs – 2. i’m a total believer!! 3. yeh its great.

  3. annon Says:

    I don’t think I have ever read a blog of someone who so obviously loves themselves so much.

  4. sungirltan Says:

    annon – yes, the clue is in the title, which is clearly too subtle for you.

  5. Shep59r Says:

    Blue: “I think talking to plants has a good impact on our health as well”

    Annon: “Your a cock!”

  6. sungirltan Says:

    – thanks babe x

  7. blue soup Says:

    I’m most tickled by the mis-spelt ‘annon’. Tut tut.

  8. Amie Says:

    I want a plant to talk to!!

  9. pinkjellybaby Says:

    Just thought I’d pop by and say hello! 🙂 x

  10. Fabulous Says:

    Size 6.. wow i can only dream about that. But its so good that whatever the size you are not dying of exhaustion and can get through the day. xx

  11. Fabulous Says:

    PS) Dont you just feel sorry for the anon peeps that feel they have to leave a message but are to chicken to say who they are. x

  12. sungirltan Says:

    pinky…hi!!!

    fabs….thanx hun xx

Leave a Reply

