Hello Dolly

My friend showed me these in Time magazine last week. I’m still a bit undecided as to what I think about them but since they are now on display in the window of the play association I thought I might invite some discussion.
1.
downs-doll

2.
wheelchair-doll

3.
blind-doll

4.
crutches-doll

5 Responses to “Hello Dolly”

  1. pinkjellybaby Says:

    I think they’re quite cool, but I don’t like the first one, simply because I don’t like ‘real looking’ dolls, they scare me!

  2. sungirltan Says:

    yeh i know what you mean. what i like about the others apart from anything else is that they look like children, not glamour models. i like the one with the guide dog best.

  3. pinkjellybaby Says:

    me too! I want one. I think kids would like them too.

  4. punctuation Says:

    “Dolls with accessories”. All dolls can be deaf, blind, quadreplegic, mute, learning difficulties, psychopathic or poets.

    It’s in the mind. 🙂

  5. sungirltan Says:

    punctuation – with those hideous bratz dolls you have to remove their whole feet to change their shoes. they disturb me. i like these ones though.

Leave a Reply

